Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


Who have you inspired?
May 15, 2008, 10:48 pm
Filed under: Thoughts

It’s been said that success happens when opportunity and preparedness meet. A few years ago, I decided to set about working on a project that resulted in a great deal of success and recognition for me over a four year time span. As a result, I was asked to discuss some of the things I’d done in front of large crowds (15,000+) and even participated in recording an audio CD last year. I have had many people stop me at conferences and ask questions about what I’d done, call me up looking for advice, and email me wanting to know my secrets. It’s cool to know that what I had done had seemingly impressed so many people, especially since there really wasn’t much to it outside of a little ‘elbow grease’ and persistence. But tonight, I had the opportunity to witness another young lady be recognized for doing exactly what I’d done, and she’d also found success through her efforts. She approached me about a year ago and told me that she was inspired by my actions, but she actually followed through herself and made her own success story. I think the difference with her is that she went beyond being impressed and was truly inspired, and as a believer in paying it forward it felt good to hear about some of her personal success. It made me smile as well to know that she, in turn, would inspire others who would hear her story.

In reading this, I hope you can take away the importance of being inspired by another person’s success as opposed to merely being impressed. Being impressed by the accomplishments of another person is saying “Wow, that’s cool! I wish I could do that too…” Being inspired by the accomplishments of another is saying instead, “Wow, that’s cool! I am going to do that too…”

I encourage everyone out there to inspire, and be inspired. Don’t just be impressed by the achievements of others – remember that there was someone who inspired them first, and you can do it as well!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Makes all the sense… Lots of difference between Big Talking and Action. And yeah every individual at some point in their life would probably be at both ends.. offering inspiration and getting inspired.

Comment by ascai




Leave a Reply

