Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


Aid to South Africa
June 10, 2008, 10:52 pm
Filed under: Networking/Social Media | Tags:

Many of you have visited the page on my blog called GO Mamelodi. If you haven’t, please check it out – I’ve put up a lot of information on this aid trip I’m going on in November to help build homes, plant vegetable gardens, set up a technology lab, and just simply bring love and compassion to a hurting community.

Tonight we had the first of several information meetings on what our trip will entail. We also received information on where donations may be received to help fund our trips. Each of the participants must raise $3000 to cover our trip expenses. I’ve already put in some money myself to help fund my own trip, and I will be putting on some events over the course of the summer to help raise some money.

I’ve been on aid trips in the past, and one thing I’ve discovered is that lots of people, though they cannot physically participate, find a great deal of joy in assisting those who have chosen to. I truly believe in this, because I too sponsor others who are off doing good things all over the world. I think it’s great to allow as many people as possible to be part of a greater cause like this, because it feels good to know that you’re contributing in some manner.

I’ve already received commitments for donations of supplies as well. Thanks especially to Frank Keppler of Brew City Brand for offering to donate some clothing from his business – besides money, things like computers, telephones, other office equipment, clothing, books, and medical supplies can all be used and are welcomed donations!

When I was at the Fordyce Forum last week in Las Vegas, I had the pleasure of meeting some ladies from South Africa. I told them that I was going to be visiting their country in November to do some aid work, and Carilyn Oxley from Fusion Consulting very graciously offered to donate some old computers to our efforts. The power of networking can lead to so many good things, and I am very appreciative of their generosity!

That being said, I am excited to leverage my skills as a professional networker to gain interest and support for this project from you my fellow professional networkers. Let’s see how much good we can do by using our relationship-building skills to bring some much needed aid to those who are less fortunate!

I am asking for your financial support as well as any donations of technology and/or supplies you’d like to give. If you would like to give individually, or you’d like to make a corporate donation, I am happy to accept what ever you can assist with.

To make a financial donation, simply click on this link – GO Mamelodi donation –  and type ‘Hale’ in to the donate field. Or, you can type in my participant ID number, which is 1-39874. Then just follow the instructions to make a donation. Or, if you’d prefer to write a check, please email me and I’ll provide you with the address to send a check to.

If you’d like to donate a computer, clothes, supplies, etc. please email me and I will put you in touch with the folks who are managing the logistics of our trip.

Let’s put our extensive networks to work for a good cause! Please feel free to pass this information along to anyone you’d like.

Small things, done with great love, can change the world.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Amybeth, my mails keep bouncing back re the PC’s for Mamalodi project, I dont think your server likes .co.za – pls let me know if there is another address I can use. thnx

Comment by Carilyn




Leave a Reply

