Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


South Africa Trip: First Deadline Coming Up
July 7, 2008, 11:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Almost there!!Thank you to all of you who have already sent support and words of encouragement for my upcoming trip to South Africa this November. Even though the trip is still 4 1/2 months off, I am getting more excited about it each day!

My first deadline is coming up on July 15th – I must have 1/3 of my total trip cost collected, which amounts to $1000. I’ve had good support up to now and I just have a little more to collect to get there! I realize that $3000 total sounds like a daunting number, but EVERY contribution helps. I do mean that – $5, $10, anything that you can spare is so much appreciated. Also, if you cannot help out right at this moment, I will be able to accept contributions up until November, so if timing is an issue there are still 4 months to go! If you are able and willing, please go here to make a contribution online or to find information for mailing in a check.

My goal is to have as many people involved within my network as possible. I’ve worked hard to grow this network for the past several years and I would love nothing more than to put it to work for a good cause.

For more information on this endeavor, please visit my Go Mamelodi! page on my blog, or you can go to the Crossroads site to read. Thank you for your support, and I hope to make my goal of $1000 by July 15th!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

