Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


HARO Request: Looking For Tech Recruiters
July 28, 2008, 4:50 pm
Filed under: HARO, Recruiting | Tags:

For those who don’t know what HARO is, it stands for Help A Reporter Out. Peter Shankman runs this really helpful email list and sends out journalist, reporter, and bogger requests for interviews and/or subject matter experts on various articles that are being written. If you want to get some free ink, or you want to contribute a thought or two to an article, this is a great list to subscribe to. I am going to start posting requests that come through HARO that have relevance to the recruiting and the social media audiences who follow me. There’s no need to respond to my post for this; just use the contact information provided in the query! Here’s the first one:

Summary: Looking for tech recruiters
Name: Deb Perelman
Email: debperelman*at*gmail*dot*com
Title: Journalist
Media Outlet/Publication: CNET’s ZDNet: blogs.zdnet.com/careers
Anonymous? No
Specific Geographic Region? No
Region:
Deadline: 5:00 PM EASTERN – August 10

Query:
“I cover IT careers, employment and workplace-related issues for ZDNet and am looking to build up my stable of those in the technology hiring, employment and recruitment space who would like to comment on these articles. Common inquiries might be about employment reports, skills training, certifications and workplace issues. Once I know you’re out there and would like to weigh in, I’ll be in touch. Thank you.

By the way, I’m still fund-raising for my trip to South Africa! I am putting on a silent auction in Cincinnati on August 27th… more details coming soon. I still need money! 🙂 Can you help?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

