Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


First Thursday to Fundraise for South Africa
September 28, 2008, 2:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

As you may know, I will be going to Mamelodi, South Africa this November on an aid trip to help build homes, plant gardens, and bring some love and much-needed assistance to the Mamelodi community. To date, I have raised an amazing $2080 through the kind and generous contributions of many of you. However, my deadline for raising a total of $3000 is coming up QUICKLY – I must have my funds turned in within the first couple of days of October. I have $920 left to raise by then and I am working hard to get the remainder collected.

Jim Stroud, author of The Recruiters Lounge, is teaming up with BlitzTime to conduct a series of online networking events each month to support worthy causes. The first event that Jim is collecting for will take place on October 2nd and happens to be for my trip to South Africa! Jim is very excited to be able to donate the proceeds from this event (as am I) and I would encourage each of you to check out his post on the event, complete with details on what BlitzTime is and how this event will happen. To join this event, all you will need is a telephone and an internet connection.  The cost of the event is $10.00 and all of the proceeds will be donated to the South Africa fudraising efforts.

If you want to make a contribution but don’t want to or cannot participate in this event, you’re welcome to make a donation as well. Simply click on this link and type ‘Hale’ into the search field that asks for the participant’s last name. Or you can mail a check; the address and directions are listed on the site as well.

Thanks for your continued support! I plan to blog my experiences here while I am in South Africa. Stay tuned!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

