Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


US Ambassador and Corporate Citizenship
December 1, 2008, 1:00 pm
Filed under: Education, GOMamelodi08 | Tags:

We had a rare treat in South Africa last week, as the work being done through the Charity and Faith church caught the attention of the US Ambassador to South Africa, Eric Bost. Ambassador Bost came and addressed our group on Tuesday afternoon and discussed some facts about South Africa, the AIDS epidemic, and expressed his gratitude for the partnership between Crossroads and Charity and Faith. He also mentioned how some United States corporations, like Waggener Edstrom’s new client Chevron, are being good corporate citizens in South Africa. Check out this video of his address to our work group (the Chevron mention is in the last 2 minutes of the video)

Thanks everyone for bearing with me while my normal blog subject matter has taken a back seat to this experience. I’m still readjusting to being back in the States, but things should be getting back to normal this week. I’ll pepper in some videos from the trip with my usual post topics of research and social media.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Welcome back, Amybeth,
My husband and I are also members of Crossroads, and while we have yet to go to Mamelodi, we have been thrilled to help and learn about others going there.
I received your name from Rick Jelley, a fellow Recruiter, who has coached me about the your business. I’m thinking about it as an additional line of work,because the most recent part of my career was in operations management (staffing, career development, business unit financial analysis) for CSC Consulting before I joined Coldwell Banker West Shell in 2005.
I’ve contacted the Cincinnati Women Bloggers cause I need a support group 😉 for helping me with my blog. Should be fun.
Anyway, just wanted to say hi and its so great that you went to Mamelodi. I know you’re perspecitive on life has already changed!
Take care, Deborah Watson

Comment by Deborah Watson




Leave a Reply

