Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


New Opportunity For Me
March 6, 2009, 1:00 pm
Filed under: Recruiting, Research, Thoughts

I wanted to share some really exciting news with everyone! After March, I’ll be taking on a new position working with AT&T’s talent attraction team. I’m super sad to be leaving Waggener, but this opportunity is a perfect fit for my vision of social media strategy in sourcing and recruiting. Plus… I’m going to get to work with my buddy Chris Hoyt – aka The Recruiter Guy – and I’m totally stoked about that! I will still be working remotely so I’ll be staying here in Cincinnati.

I am still planning to stay intimately connected to the world of PR, even though I won’t be working directly in it at this point. I have found over the last 18 months so many connections and similarities between PR and recruiting, and I know that gaining this knowledge is going to help me tremendously in my new role. So, for all of you who have taken the time to talk with me and share your knowledge with me, I am ever so grateful and appreciative.

I have loved my time with Waggener! It was truly a family to me, and I hope that all those whom I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know there will stay in touch. Changing companies to me doesn’t mean changing friends – it just means that we’ll have to try a little harder to stay connected 🙂 Thanks for all the good times!

Of course, I will continue to blog here and be a (loud and opinionated?) voice within my online communities. I am eager to see where this new chapter will lead. Thank you all for sharing in my excitement!

25 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey there — congrats to you!! So happy. And, of course, if you hear of anything for they please do let me know…

: )

Comment by Michael Brito

big congrats on this move!!!

Comment by sweetser

Stars will always shine, no matter their place in the sky…congrats!

Comment by Michael

AT&T is sooo very lucky and sooo very smart to have offered you a job. They better be paying you well. CONGRATS! You will ROCK!

Comment by kaykel

Congrats!! So when’s the next tweetup :-). I will bring donuts or cupcakes in your honor.

Comment by Mark Homer

That’s great news! Congrats Amybeth. I know you’re going to have a blast working with Chris and AT/T. Cheers!

Comment by Michael Marlatt

Congrats AmyBeth!! They are lucky to have you working with them- 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Comment by Anthony Knierim

Congratulations on the move Amybeth! I look forward to seeing what you and The RecruiterGuy stir up!

Comment by Jennifer McClure

Congrats!!

Comment by semitemos

Wow- sort of shocked but I’m sure it’s a good move. Guess I’ll be seeing you less in my neck of the woods though…:-(

Comment by Suzy Tonini

Congratulations on your move to AT&T!!!

Comment by Chris Havrilla

Congratulations, Amybeth!

Comment by Daniel Johnson, Jr.

Congratulations!

Comment by Lindsay Olson

Congratulations on the new role Amybeth, you must be super-excited.

Comment by Ged Carroll

Congratulations!

Comment by Mary Ellen Indovina

you’ll hopefully forgive me for being late to the party, but congrats! that’s awesome!

Comment by Chuck Hemann

Welcome to AT&T’s Talent Attraction Team!

Comment by Rachel Book

Amybeth …. congratulations and good luck with your new job! Donna and Kevin will be sad not to see you in Portland anymore

Comment by Stu Hale

¡Felicidades! I am so happy for you — that was super fast. How wonderful. AT&T will surely be thrilled to have such an amazing, enthusiastic, bright, and well-connected person on board!

Comment by Judy Jenner

Congratulations Amybeth – and good luck!

Comment by Natalia

Welcome Amybeth! We are doing great things with recruiting at AT&T and look forward to your contribution.

Comment by Jenn Terry

Lovely people attract lovely people.

Comment by Amitai Givertz

Chris just mentioned to me that you are going to AT&T. What a big win for Chris and the people at AT&T.

Congrats and have a blast!

Comment by Bryan Starbuck

[…] Recently, I joined the Talent Attraction team with AT&T. Now working for an incredibly large Fortune 10 company, I am challenged with finding my voice within and being a good representative of an already well-established brand. I am tasked with being an ambassador of AT&T’s brand and reputation through social media channels, and finding and attracting professionals to the company. I am working with a seriously talented team and am enjoying learning this new industry, especially the way mobile marketing plays into our efforts. […]

Pingback by The Seven Year Itch – Seven Years in Internet Research « Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess

[…] soured, and I had to say goodbye to one of my precious kitties, among other things. But I also found a fantastic position that I love, I got to serve a community in Nicaragua, and I started a new chapter of my life in a […]

Pingback by 2009 In Closing: Life Is Wonderful « Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess




Leave a Reply

