Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess


Road-Trippin’ with CincyRecruiter
September 3, 2009, 8:00 am
Filed under: Networking/Social Media

Well, today is my LAST DAY in Cincinnati! I am taking a big leap of faith and moving West, to Bellingham Washington. Earlier this week, I was able to twist the rubber arm of Jennifer McClure, AKA CincyRecruiter, to keep me company for the first 3/4 of my trip. She’s joining me from Cincinnati to Spokane, then I’m putting her on a plane back home 🙂 Many gracious thank-you’s to her for doing this with me – I was prepared for a 2,600 mile journey with just me and the cats, but having another person along with me will make it even more fun.

So, below is our anticipated travel route. We’re going from Cincinnati to Minneapolis on Day 1 (Friday). There, we will be greeted by some of the Twitterati of Minneapolis, including @MNHeadhunter, @ArikHanson, @KMSkala, @steffenson, @joshuakahn, and others. Day 2 is Minneapolis to Sheridan, WY with some fun touristy stops along the way, including the Corn Palace in Mitchell, SD (recommended by my friend Christi) and some photo ops at Mount Rushmore. Day 3 we’ll head up to Spokane where we will rendezvous with my significant other, Michael. Then, I will complete the journey myself on Day 4, Labor Day, and should be arriving in Bellingham around 3pm Pacific time.

#rg2WAOf course, what kind of a trip would this be without Twitter! I mean, come on – two social media nerds like myself and Jennifer could not POSSIBLY do something this monumental and not share it with the world 🙂 So – if you’re interested in following our (mis)adventures, please follow the hashtag #rg2WA (get it, rg = Research Goddess… ha ha ha) and you’ll get all of our updates from the road. And if you want to interact with us while we’re traveling, use the hashtag as well so we can follow you easily. We’ll be taking suggestions for music to listen to, weird stuff to take pictures of along the way, great places to stop and eat at, or anything else you want to hit us with to keep us entertained on the road. We’ll be sure to take some fun pictures and videos and share them.

To all you folks in Cincinnati – it’s been real! Thanks for a great 7 years of building friendships and learning experiences. I will miss you. To all you people in Washington, batten down the hatches! LOL. Just kidding (sort of)… I look forward to stepping into a great community and learning and growing right along with you. See you next Monday!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a great trip, Amybeth! I am positive this move is just what you need. Can’t wait to visit you in Bellingham. Stay safe!

Comment by jillsommer

RG,

Nice…If you miss Wall Drug http://www.walldrug.com/ you’ll miss one of the only reasons to drive across the Dakota’s. Think South of the Border meets John Wayne.

Mt. Rushmore is impressive as well. Be safe and have fun.

Comment by Brad Attig

Welcome to Bellingham Amybeth!!

Comment by SuzyT

[…] found a fantastic position that I love, I got to serve a community in Nicaragua, and I started a new chapter of my life in a brand new part of the country. I think back to an old movie called Parenthood, where the […]

Pingback by 2009 In Closing: Life Is Wonderful « Amybeth Hale – Research Goddess




Leave a Reply

